This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Asia timezones by countries

On this page you find a list of all countries in Asia classified by timezones based on the Coordinated Universal Time (UTC). UTC is equivalent to the Greenwich Mean Time (GMT).

Please note that in some countries in Asia Daylight Saving Time (DST), also sometimes referrred to as "Summer time" may be in effect. During Daylight Saving Time clocks are adjusted forward one hour near the start of spring and are adjusted backward in autumn.

All times shown on this page are local standard times in the capital of the respective country without DST adjustment. Countries in Asia with current DST are marked with [+1]. You will find further information on DST in any specific country under the following country links.

You can sort the list of timezones in Asia by timezones.

Asia timezones listed by countries
CountryTimezoneLocal time
Afghanistan Asia/Kabul (UTC GMT +4.5)Sun, 21 Oct 2018 - 9:07am
Armenia Asia/Yerevan (UTC GMT +4.0)Sun, 21 Oct 2018 - 8:37am
Azerbaijan Asia/Baku (UTC GMT +4.0)Sun, 21 Oct 2018 - 8:37am
Bahrain Asia/Bahrain (UTC GMT +3.0)Sun, 21 Oct 2018 - 7:37am
Bangladesh Asia/Dhaka (UTC GMT +6.0)Sun, 21 Oct 2018 - 10:37am
Bhutan Asia/Thimphu (UTC GMT +6.0)Sun, 21 Oct 2018 - 10:37am
British Indian Ocean Territory Indian/Chagos (UTC GMT +6.0)Sun, 21 Oct 2018 - 10:37am
Brunei Asia/Brunei (UTC GMT +8.0)Sun, 21 Oct 2018 - 12:37pm
Cambodia Asia/Phnom_Penh (UTC GMT +7.0)Sun, 21 Oct 2018 - 11:37am
China Asia/Shanghai (UTC GMT +8.0)Sun, 21 Oct 2018 - 12:37pm
Christmas Island Indian/Christmas (UTC GMT +7.0)Sun, 21 Oct 2018 - 11:37am
Cocos Islands Indian/Cocos (UTC GMT +6.5)Sun, 21 Oct 2018 - 11:07am
Georgia Asia/Tbilisi (UTC GMT +4.0)Sun, 21 Oct 2018 - 8:37am
Hong Kong Asia/Hong_Kong (UTC GMT +8.0)Sun, 21 Oct 2018 - 12:37pm
India Asia/Kolkata (UTC GMT +5.5)Sun, 21 Oct 2018 - 10:07am
Indonesia Asia/Jakarta (UTC GMT +7.0)Sun, 21 Oct 2018 - 11:37am
Iran Asia/Tehran (UTC GMT +3.5)Sun, 21 Oct 2018 - 8:07am
Iraq Asia/Baghdad (UTC GMT +3.0)Sun, 21 Oct 2018 - 7:37am
Israel Asia/Jerusalem (UTC GMT +2.0)Sun, 21 Oct 2018 - 6:37am[+1]
Japan Asia/Tokyo (UTC GMT +9.0)Sun, 21 Oct 2018 - 1:37pm
Jordan Asia/Amman (UTC GMT +2.0)Sun, 21 Oct 2018 - 6:37am[+1]
Kazakhstan Asia/Almaty (UTC GMT +6.0)Sun, 21 Oct 2018 - 10:37am
Kuwait Asia/Kuwait (UTC GMT +3.0)Sun, 21 Oct 2018 - 7:37am
Kyrgyzstan Asia/Bishkek (UTC GMT +6.0)Sun, 21 Oct 2018 - 10:37am
Laos Asia/Vientiane (UTC GMT +7.0)Sun, 21 Oct 2018 - 11:37am
Lebanon Asia/Beirut (UTC GMT +2.0)Sun, 21 Oct 2018 - 6:37am[+1]
Macao Asia/Macau (UTC GMT +8.0)Sun, 21 Oct 2018 - 12:37pm
Malaysia Asia/Kuala_Lumpur (UTC GMT +8.0)Sun, 21 Oct 2018 - 12:37pm
Maldives Indian/Maldives (UTC GMT +5.0)Sun, 21 Oct 2018 - 9:37am
Mongolia Asia/Ulaanbaatar (UTC GMT +8.0)Sun, 21 Oct 2018 - 12:37pm
Myanmar Asia/Rangoon (UTC GMT +6.5)Sun, 21 Oct 2018 - 11:07am
Nepal Asia/Kathmandu (UTC GMT +5.8)Sun, 21 Oct 2018 - 10:25am
North Korea Asia/Pyongyang (UTC GMT +8.5)Sun, 21 Oct 2018 - 1:07pm
Oman Asia/Muscat (UTC GMT +4.0)Sun, 21 Oct 2018 - 8:37am
Pakistan Asia/Karachi (UTC GMT +5.0)Sun, 21 Oct 2018 - 9:37am
Palestinian Territory Asia/Jerusalem (UTC GMT +2.0)Sun, 21 Oct 2018 - 6:37am[+1]
Philippines Asia/Manila (UTC GMT +8.0)Sun, 21 Oct 2018 - 12:37pm
Qatar Asia/Qatar (UTC GMT +3.0)Sun, 21 Oct 2018 - 7:37am
Saudi Arabia Asia/Riyadh (UTC GMT +3.0)Sun, 21 Oct 2018 - 7:37am
Singapore Asia/Singapore (UTC GMT +8.0)Sun, 21 Oct 2018 - 12:37pm
South Korea Asia/Seoul (UTC GMT +9.0)Sun, 21 Oct 2018 - 1:37pm
Sri Lanka Asia/Colombo (UTC GMT +5.5)Sun, 21 Oct 2018 - 10:07am
Syria Asia/Damascus (UTC GMT +2.0)Sun, 21 Oct 2018 - 6:37am[+1]
Taiwan Asia/Taipei (UTC GMT +8.0)Sun, 21 Oct 2018 - 12:37pm
Tajikistan Asia/Dushanbe (UTC GMT +5.0)Sun, 21 Oct 2018 - 9:37am
Thailand Asia/Bangkok (UTC GMT +7.0)Sun, 21 Oct 2018 - 11:37am
Turkey Europe/Istanbul (UTC GMT +2.0)Sun, 21 Oct 2018 - 6:37am
Turkmenistan Asia/Ashgabat (UTC GMT +5.0)Sun, 21 Oct 2018 - 9:37am
United Arab Emirates Asia/Dubai (UTC GMT +4.0)Sun, 21 Oct 2018 - 8:37am
Uzbekistan Asia/Tashkent (UTC GMT +5.0)Sun, 21 Oct 2018 - 9:37am
Vietnam Asia/Ho_Chi_Minh (UTC GMT +7.0)Sun, 21 Oct 2018 - 11:37am
Yemen Asia/Aden (UTC GMT +3.0)Sun, 21 Oct 2018 - 7:37am